Show Mon jour le plus long, by Emmanuel Chaunu

Saturday 1 June 2024 at the Normandy Victory Museum

Emmanuel Chaunu

The show

As a child, Emmanuel Chaunu often spent his holidays in Normandy. He grew up with the stories told by those around him, on the beaches of the DDAY, where he played without having lived through the event.

There is history, the history of books and historians, and then there are the stories, the ones we remember, the ones we reinvent voluntarily or involuntarily, the stories of people… there are memories and there are visions… In his show, Chaunu shares his vision of D-Day with the audience, combining his childhood memories with those of his family and friends and those of the audience. The drawings take shape under the illustrator’s pen and before the eyes of the audience, who see them come to life on a screen.

Each performance follows the same storyline: D-Day, but everything else is invented as the show progresses, based on interactions with the audience, some of whom are invited up on stage to have their portrait taken… in caricature.

An original, lively, humorous and sometimes moving show not to be missed! (In French)

+ Access conditions

+ To go further

Emmanuel Chaunu's show
Emmanuel Chaunu's show

… upcoming events

D-DAY 80 – 80th anniversary of D-Day

D-DAY 80 – 80th anniversary of D-Day

[ June 1 to 12, 2024 ] An exceptional D-Day anniversary will take place in 2024. The whole of Normandy is mobilized to pay international tribute to those who reopened the gates of freedom in Europe. The Normandy Victory Museum is preparing a rich program for visitors. It will soon be online. Sign up to receive it.

read more
Screening of the documentary Little Black Devils

Screening of the documentary Little Black Devils

[ 4 June 2024 ] To mark the 80th anniversary of the Normandy landings, volunteers from the Maple Leaf association will be showing their documentary “Little Black Devils”, a tribute to the Canadian regiment The Royal Winnipeg Rifles. -> BOOK HERE

read more
COBRA 44 – Commemorative Festival – 2024 Edition

COBRA 44 – Commemorative Festival – 2024 Edition

[ 20 – 21 July 2024 ] For two days and for the fourth edition of the COBRA 44 festival, the Normandy Victory Museum commemorates the end of the Battle of the Hedges and becomes an open-air museum. The program will be online soon. Sign up to receive it.

read more

Push open the doors of history

Visit the Normandy Victory Museum Museum of the Battle of the Hedges. We are in Normandy, Manche dpt, France

Spectacle Mon jour le plus long, par Emmanuel Chaunu

Samedi 1er juin 2024 au Normandy Victory Museum

Emmanuel Chaunu

Le spectacle

Petit, Emmanuel Chaunu passait souvent ses vacances en Normandie. Il a grandi avec les histoires racontées par son entourage, au bord des plages du DDAY sur lesquelles il jouait sans avoir vécu l’événement.

Il y a l’Histoire, celle des livres et des historiens et il y a les histoires, celles dont on se souvient, celles que l’on réinvente volontairement ou non, celles des gens… il y a des souvenirs et il y a des visions… Chaunu dans son spectacle, partage avec le public, sa vision du Jour J, mêlant ses souvenirs d’enfance avec ceux de son entourage et ceux du public. Les dessins se forment sous la plume de l’illustrateur et devant les yeux des spectateurs qui les voient prendre vie sur un écran.

A chaque représentation, on retrouve la même trame : Le jour J mais tout le reste s’invente au fil du spectacle en fonction des interactions avec les spectateurs dont certains seront invités à monter sur scène pour se faire tirer le portrait… façon caricature.

Un spectacle original, vivant, humoristique, parfois émouvant à ne pas manquer !

+ Conditions d’accès

+ Pour aller plus loin

Emmanuel Chaunu spectacle
Emmanuel Chaunu spectacle

… les événements à venir

D-DAY 80 – 80e anniversaire du Débarquement

D-DAY 80 – 80e anniversaire du Débarquement

[ 1 au 12 juin 2024 ] C’est un anniversaire du débarquement exceptionnel qui aura lieu en 2024. Toute la Normandie est mobilisée pour rendre un hommage international à ceux qui ont rouvert les portes de la liberté en Europe. Le Normandy Victory Museum prépare un riche programme pour les visiteurs. Il sera bientôt en ligne. Inscrivez-vous pour le recevoir.

lire plus
Projection du documentaire Little Black Devils

Projection du documentaire Little Black Devils

[ 4 juin 2024 ] A l’occasion du 80e anniversaire du débarquement de Normandie, les bénévoles de l’association Maple Leaf (Feuille d’érable) vont présenter leur documentaire « Little Black Devils » qui rend hommage au régiment canadien The Royal Winnipeg Rifles. -> RESERVEZ ICI

lire plus
COBRA 44 – Festival commémoratif – Edition 2024

COBRA 44 – Festival commémoratif – Edition 2024

[ 20 – 21 juillet 2024 ] Pendant deux jours et pour la quatrième édition du festival COBRA 44, le Normandy Victory Museum commémore la fin de la Bataille des haies et devient un musée à ciel ouvert. Le programme sera en ligne prochainement. Inscrivez-vous pour le recevoir.

lire plus

Poussez les portes de l’Histoire

Visitez le Normandy Victory Museum Musée de la Bataille des haies. C’est en Normandie, dans la Manche.