Conference Henriette Leprovost et Jean Turco

Saturday May 11, 2024 from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. at the Normandy Victory Museum

Henriette Leprovost
Jean Turco

The conférence

With this conference, we will return to the previous events leading to the occupation of France: the campaign of 1940. Two exceptional witnesses: Henriette Leprovost, 13 years old in 1940, and Jean Turco, 106 years old and a soldier in 1940, will share their story and answer questions from the public.

Practical information

  • Where: at the Normandy Victory Museum in the Greenfield room
  • When: Saturday May 11, 2024 between 4 p.m. and 6 p.m.
  • Prices and conditions: Free entry without reservation (maximum 100 places).

… upcoming events

D-DAY 80 – 80th anniversary of D-Day

D-DAY 80 – 80th anniversary of D-Day

[ June 1 to 12, 2024 ] An exceptional D-Day anniversary will take place in 2024. The whole of Normandy is mobilized to pay international tribute to those who reopened the gates of freedom in Europe. The Normandy Victory Museum is preparing a rich program for visitors. It will soon be online. Sign up to receive it.

read more
Emmanuel Chaunu’s show

Emmanuel Chaunu’s show

Saturday 1 June 2024: Emmanuel Chaunu, press cartoonist, caricaturist and columnist on Vivement Dimanche, will be at the Normandy Victory Museum to share his vision of D-Day with the public in a humorous and original way (Show in french language).

read more
Screening of the documentary Little Black Devils

Screening of the documentary Little Black Devils

[ 4 June 2024 ] To mark the 80th anniversary of the Normandy landings, volunteers from the Maple Leaf association will be showing their documentary “Little Black Devils”, a tribute to the Canadian regiment The Royal Winnipeg Rifles. -> BOOK HERE

read more
COBRA 44 – Commemorative Festival – 2024 Edition

COBRA 44 – Commemorative Festival – 2024 Edition

[ 20 – 21 July 2024 ] For two days and for the fourth edition of the COBRA 44 festival, the Normandy Victory Museum commemorates the end of the Battle of the Hedges and becomes an open-air museum. The program will be online soon. Sign up to receive it.

read more

Push open the doors of history

Visit the Normandy Victory Museum Museum of the Battle of the Hedges. We are in Normandy, Manche dpt, France

Conférence Henriette Leprovost et Jean Turco

Samedi 11 mai 2024 de 16h à 18h au Normandy Victory Museum

Henriette Leprovost
Jean Turco vétéran

La conférence

Avec cette conférence, nous reviendrons sur les événements antérieurs ayant conduit à l’occupation de la France : la campagne de 1940. Deux témoins exceptionnels : Henriette Leprovost, 13 ans en 1940, et Jean Turco, 106 ans et soldat en 1940, partagerons leur histoire et répondrons aux questions du public.

En pratique

  •  : au Normandy Victory Museum en salle Greenfield
  • Quand : le samedi 11 mai 2024 entre 16h et 18h
  • Prix et conditions : Entrée gratuite sans réservation (maxi 100 places).

… les événements à venir

D-DAY 80 – 80e anniversaire du Débarquement

D-DAY 80 – 80e anniversaire du Débarquement

[ 1 au 12 juin 2024 ] C’est un anniversaire du débarquement exceptionnel qui aura lieu en 2024. Toute la Normandie est mobilisée pour rendre un hommage international à ceux qui ont rouvert les portes de la liberté en Europe. Le Normandy Victory Museum prépare un riche programme pour les visiteurs. Il sera bientôt en ligne. Inscrivez-vous pour le recevoir.

lire plus
Spectacle Emmanuel Chaunu

Spectacle Emmanuel Chaunu

Samedi 1 juin 2024 : Emmanuel Chaunu, dessinateur de presse, caricaturiste, chroniqueur dans Vivement Dimanche sera au Normandy Victory Museum pour vous présenter avec humour et dans un partage inédit avec le public, sa vision du jour J.

lire plus
Projection du documentaire Little Black Devils

Projection du documentaire Little Black Devils

[ 4 juin 2024 ] A l’occasion du 80e anniversaire du débarquement de Normandie, les bénévoles de l’association Maple Leaf (Feuille d’érable) vont présenter leur documentaire « Little Black Devils » qui rend hommage au régiment canadien The Royal Winnipeg Rifles. -> RESERVEZ ICI

lire plus
COBRA 44 – Festival commémoratif – Edition 2024

COBRA 44 – Festival commémoratif – Edition 2024

[ 20 – 21 juillet 2024 ] Pendant deux jours et pour la quatrième édition du festival COBRA 44, le Normandy Victory Museum commémore la fin de la Bataille des haies et devient un musée à ciel ouvert. Le programme sera en ligne prochainement. Inscrivez-vous pour le recevoir.

lire plus

Poussez les portes de l’Histoire

Visitez le Normandy Victory Museum Musée de la Bataille des haies. C’est en Normandie, dans la Manche.